31 Days of 2 Minute Devos: His Intimate Love by Julie Moore


And we are His portion and He is our prize, Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes, If His grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking. Oh He loves us, oh how He loves us…

I love this song. This truth changed my life about six years ago. I had been a daughter of the King for many years but didn’t understand His love for me until a wise woman in our church took me through a Bible study about God’s love and grace.

Just today He showed His love as I checked my Facebook account and had a message from my cousin. She said, ”I am praying for you and thinking of you every day.” I responded and then she sent back, “Everything will be okay. I know it. I love you.” Although the message came from a family member I knew it was from the Father as well. What comfort there is in knowing He loves me enough to prompt someone else to contact me with His message at just the right moment when I need it the most.

You know He didn’t have to do that for me. But in His Father’s wisdom and care He knew I needed just those words at just that time. Oh how He loves me… and you.

When I thought, “My foot slips,”
your steadfast love, O Lord, held me up.
 When the cares of my heart are many,
your consolations cheer my soul. Psalm 94:18-19

In His Love and mine,

Julie

I'd love to hear what you think about this post...